top of page
Hudson Virtual Academy.PNG
Online Class

Beginning in the fall of 2020, Hudson Virtual Academy opened a virtual academy

that allows Kindergarten through 12th grade students

to take courses online instead of in the traditional classroom.

Virtual Academy students are NOT

Alternative School students. 

Students will have the flexibility of working from home or from the virtual academy location which is in the CSI building at 550 E. Main Street, Hudson, MI.  The 9th - 12th grade academy will be run by Mr. Kevin Reed and staffed by additional academic coaches for support as needed. The K - 8th grade academy will be run by Mrs. Aubrey Horton and staffed by an additional academic coach for support as needed.

In order to become a Virtual Academy Student, the principal, parent and student

must agree it's in the student's best interest to take classes online.

Hudson Virtual Staff and Academic Success Coaches

 Kevin Reed - Virtual Academy 9th-12th Teacher - 517-448-1413 ext. 461- kreed@hudson.k12.mi.us

 Tina Ladd - Academic Coach 517-448-1413 ext. 676 - tladd@hudson.k12.mi.us

 Erin Harrell - Academic Coach - 517-448-1413 - eharrell@hudson.k12.mi.us

Josh Kimling - Academic Coach - 517-448-1413 ext. 676 jkimling@hudson.k12.mi.us

Terri Kelley - Academic Coach  - 517-448-1413 ext. 676 - tkelley@hudson.k12.mi.us

 K-5 Academic Coach 517.448.1413 

If you feel your child is a good fit for the Virtual Academy contact

Principal Luke Miller to discuss the acceptance proceedure.

Mr. Luke Miller at lmmiller@hudson.k12.mi.us or 517-448-1413, ext. 457

bottom of page